Breaking Tampa Bay, Florida and national news and weather from Tampa Bay Online and The Tampa Tribune |
  • Home

Senior Soccer Challenge Hillsborough roster announced

Posted Feb 18, 2013 by Jarrett Guthrie

Updated Feb 18, 2013 at 03:42 PM

The Hillsborough County boys and girls rosters have been announced for the 20th Annual Senior Soccer Challenge as senior all-stars from this side of the bay face off against the Pinellas County seniors. The event, hosted by Countryside High will feature two matches starting at 6 p.m. on March 8th.

After the event an MVP from each team, a coaches award and an essayist from each team earn scholarships.

Last season the Hillsborough girls won 3-1, while the Pinellas boys stretched the County’s run to five-straight defeating Hillsborough 3-2 (4-2 in penalty kicks)

Girls Hillsborough Senior All-Stars
Caroline Bado, MF/F, Plant
Annie Barrett, MF, Bloomingdale
Alexis Bredeau, F, Steinbrenner
Brianna Barrios, D, Bloomingdale
Kellee Brown, D, Plant City
Erika Brown, F, East Bay
Leah Chisolm, MF, Wharton
Taylor DeCaire, MF/F, Newsome
Ashni Deschenes, F, Wharton
Ali Diioia, MF, Freedom
Elyse Fontecchio, MF, Bloomingdale
HalieGoodal, MF/F, Riverview
Jayne Hagan, F, Plant
Stephanie Hirsch, GK, Steinbrenner
Emily Jones, MF/D, Newsome
Samantha Lawrence, D, Wharton
Kara Looby, GK, Plant
Lauren Mullen, D/MF, Alonso
Marley Opila, MF, Steinbrenner
Sheila Ramos, D/MF, Tampa Catholic
Ruth Seleznick, D, Robinson
Ashley Singleton, D/F, Tampa Catholic
Coaches: Denis Vukorep (Wharton) and Pam Smith (Plant)

Boys Hillsborough Senior All-Stars
Luis Amaya, MF, Leto
Mazeed Aro-Lambo, F, Strawberry Crest
Enrique Barboto, MF, Steinbrenner
Luke Castellucci, MF/F, Cambridge
Jason Collister, F, Steinbrenner
Mauricio Delgado, MF, Sickles
Shaddy Douidar, F, Tampa Prep
Tyler Helm, MF, Gaither
Wesley Gussman, MF, Newsome
Keenan Kushner, GK, Wharton
John Kyle-Smith, D, King
Macsen Pritchard, D, Tampa Prep
Tyler Rorrer, MF/F, Plant
Tyler Saccone, MF, Berkeley Prep
Ethan Saleh, MF, Jesuit
Justin Santos, F, Gaither
Ajay Sequiera, F, Newsome
Logan Siben, MF, Steinbrenner
Thiago Silveira, MF, Sickles
Matthew Szabo, MF, Hillsborough
Jeff Wright, F/MF, Freedom
Luis Zapata, F, Plant
Coaches: Eric Sims (Gaither) and Scott Ware (Wharton)

Reader Comments

Post a comment


(Requires free registration.)

Auto-login on future visits

Show my name in the online users list

Forgot your password?

Commenting is not available in this weblog entry.