Breaking Tampa Bay, Florida and national news and weather from Tampa Bay Online and The Tampa Tribune | TBO.com
  • Home

Rays radio spring lineup

Posted Feb 12, 2010 by Roger Mooney

Updated Feb 12, 2010 at 03:01 PM

You can keep your peanuts and Cracker Jack, nothing beats a baseball game on the radio.
Here is the Rays spring training radio lineup:

The Rays will broadcast 19 Grapefruit League games on flagship WDAE 620, sister station WFLA 970, the Rays Baseball Network, and via webcast at raysbaseball.com. Sun Sports will air three spring games: March 19 vs. New York Yankees, March 25 at Minnesota and April 1 vs. Baltimore.  ESPN will televise March 30 vs. Boston.

Wed., March 3 at Orioles, raysbaseball.com
Fri., March 5 at Yankees, raysbaseball.com
Sat., March 6 vs. Red Sox, WDAE & network
Sun., March 7 at Phillies, WDAE & network
Wed., March 10 at Red Sox, raysbaseball.com
Fri., March 12 vs. Phillies, raysbaseball.com
Sat., March 13 vs. Marlins, WDAE & network
Sun., March 14 at Tigers, WDAE & network
Tues., March 16 vs. Red Sox, WFLA & network
Thurs., March 18 at Yankees, WFLA & network
Fri., March 19 vs. Yankees, WFLA & network
Sat., March 20 vs. Twins, WDAE & network
Sun., March 21 at Twins, WDAE & network
Sun., March 21 at Pirates, WDAE & network
Tues., March 23 at Phillies, raysbaseball.com
Sat., March 27 at Astros, WDAE & network
Sun., March 28 vs. Pirates, WDAE & network
Mon., March 29 at Red Sox, WDAE & network
Fri., April 2 vs. Mets, WFLA & network


RAYS BASEBALL NETWORK
WDAE 620 AM Tampa
WFLA 970 AM Tampa
WWJB 1450 AM Brooksville
WCCF 1580 AM Charlotte County
WSRQ 1220 AM Sarasota
WELE 1380 AM Daytona Beach
WWCN 770 AM Fort Myers
WDCF 150 AM Dade City
WIQR 1410 AM Montgomery, AL
KLRG 880 AM Little Rock, AR
WGES 620 AM Tampa (Spanish)
WFLN 1480 AM Arcadia
WBXY 99.5 FM Gainesville
WSTU 1450 AM Port St. Lucie
WNLS 1270 AM Tallahassee
WENG 1530 AM Englewood
WFHT 1390 AM Avon Park
WONN 1230 AM Lakeland
WZHR 1400 AM Zephyrhills
WAZL 1490 AM Hazleton, PA
TBD Orlando

“COUNTDOWN TO OPENING DAY” HOT STOVE SHOW EVERY MONDAY THROUGH SPRING TRAINING—-Rays Hot Stove Radio Show, “Countdown to Opening Day,” runs every Monday evening at 7 p.m. through March 22 on WDAE.  The one-hour program will include interviews with Rays players, coaches and staff.  Rays broadcasters Andy Freed and Dave Wills will host the program.  The show will also be available via podcast on raysbaseball.com.

Reader Comments

Post a comment

Members:

(Requires free registration.)




Auto-login on future visits

Show my name in the online users list

Forgot your password?


Commenting is not available in this weblog entry.