Breaking Tampa Bay, Florida and national news and weather from Tampa Bay Online and The Tampa Tribune |
  • Home

Rays infield goes 0-4 in Gold Glove voting

Posted Oct 29, 2013 by Roger Mooney

Updated Oct 29, 2013 at 08:50 PM

The Rays were 0-for-4 in the Gold Glove voting as the entire infield was shutout despite being finalists for the annual award sponsored by Rawlings.

Third baseman Evan Longoria was up for his third Gold Glove after winning the award in 2009 and 2010. James Loney, Ben Zobrist and Yunel Escobar were finalists for their first Gold Gloves.

Royals first baseman Eric Hosmer won his first Gold Glove.

Dustin Pedroia earned his third Gold Glove at second base.

Orioles shortstop J.J. Hardy won the Gold Glove for the second straight year.

The Gold Glove at third base went to Manny Machado for the Orioles, a first-time winner.

Reader Comments

Post a comment


(Requires free registration.)

Auto-login on future visits

Show my name in the online users list

Forgot your password?

Commenting is not available in this weblog entry.