Breaking Tampa Bay, Florida and national news and weather from Tampa Bay Online and The Tampa Tribune |
  • Home

All-Western Conference baseball teams announced

Posted Apr 17, 2012 by Bill Ward

Updated Apr 17, 2012 at 02:27 PM

Here are the All-Western Conference baseball teams for 2012, as selcted by the coaches of public school squads in Hillsborough County:

American Division
First team

C: Kyle Woodford, Jr., Plant
P: Jimmy Herget, Sr., Jefferson; Chris Williams, Sr. Steinbrenner
1B: Jose Gonzalez, Sr., Gaither
IF: Pete Alonso, Jr., Plant; Juan Bracamonte, Sr., Alonso; Corbin Olmstead, Sr. Jefferson
OF: Ryan Valdes, Sr., Alonso; Hayden Kelley, Sr. Gaither; Josh Jenkins, Sr. Robinson
Utility/DH: Chris Miranda-Carr, Sr. Leto
Coach of the year: Pop Cuesta, Jefferson

Second team
C: Jesse Haney, Jr., Steinbrenner
P: Cole Gordon, So., Steinbrenner; Evan Gainey, Sr., Gaither
1B: Chase Turner, Jr., Steinbrenner
INF: Stone Ramsey, Sr., Steinbrenner; Brad Whiteside, Jr., Robinson; Oscar Mercado, Jr., Gaither
OF: Sam Machonis, Sr., Sickles; Kyle Tuckers, Fr., Plant; Sammy May, Sr., Steinbrenner
Util/DH: Mathew Frey, Sr., Gaither

Federal Division
First team

C Emmanuel Rodriguez, Sr., East Bay
P: Dylan Drawdy, Sr., Riverview; Cody Crouse, Jr., Bloomingdale
1B: Justin Ambrosino, Jr., Bloomingdale
INF: Richie Martin, Sr., Bloomingdale; Nolan Schrenker, Sr., Bloomingdale; Tyler Packanik, Sr., Newsome
OF: Brycen Gladbach, Sr., Bloomingdale; Ryan Anderson, So., Brandon; Eric Dowse, Jr., Newsome
Utility/DH: Michael Caballero, Sr., Brandon
Coach of the year: Kris Wilken, Bloomingdale

Second team
C: Cody Smith, Sr., Plant City
P: Trey Oest, Sr., Durant; Chris Toney, Sr., Brandon
1B: Dayne Wade, Jr., Newsome
INF: Tyler Danish, Jr., Durant; Justin Rose, Sr., Riverview; Kevin Long, Jr., Plant City
OF: Chris Gauthier, Sr., Riverview; Luke Heyer, So., Durant; Sam Carillo, So., East Bay
Utility/DH: Casey Lowe, So., Riverview

National Division
First team

C: Eric Schindler, Sr., Freedom
P: Wes Carter, Sr., Strawberry Crest; Collin Woody, Sr., Wharton
1B: Keon Barnum, Sr., King
INF: Kyle Schindler, Sr., Freedom; Tuck Neuhaus, Jr., Wharton; Toni Jones, Sr., Hillsborough
OF: Deontae Williams, Jr., Tampa Bay Tech; Taylor Byrd, Sr., Middleton; Diamond Johnson, So., Hillsborough
Utility/DH: John Safe, Sr., Hillsborough
Coach of the year: Scott Hoffman, Wharton

Second team
C: Ian Lynch, Sr., King
P: Brett Morales, Jr., King; Matt Lemon, Sr., Strawberry Crest
1B: Dexture McCall, Sr., Middleton
INF: Johnny Keigher, Jr., Freedom; Devin Pedro, Jr., King; Ronald Blaylock, Sr., Middleton
OF: Eric Striker, Sr., Armwood; Nick Winston, Jr., Hillsborough; Alex Kranick, Jr., Wharton
Utility/DH: Leon Cusic, Sr., Middleton

Reader Comments

Post a comment


(Requires free registration.)

Auto-login on future visits

Show my name in the online users list

Forgot your password?

Commenting is not available in this weblog entry.