Breaking Tampa Bay, Florida and national news and weather from Tampa Bay Online and The Tampa Tribune | TBO.com
  • Home

Handy Shipping Cheat Sheet

Posted Dec 2, 2011 by Richard Mullins

Updated Dec 2, 2011 at 03:54 PM

Not that *we* have ever pushed the deadline for shipping presents during the holidays.

But here’s some help just in case you find yourself staring down the barrel of a calendar and need to ship presents at the last minute. The fine Americans at FreeShipping.org have surveyed the landscape of online retailers and come up with this handy cheat sheet. So mark your calendars:


Best Buy
Standard: Dec. 20, 11 a.m. EST
Express: Dec. 21, 11 a.m. EST
Fastest: Dec. 22, 11 a.m. EST

Lands’ End
Standard: Dec. 14
Express: Dec. 19
Fastest: Dec. 21

DSW
Standard: Dec. 17, midnight EST
Express: Dec. 21, midnight EST
Fastest: Dec. 22, midnight EST

JCPenney
Ship-to-store: Dec. 19
Standard: Dec. 20
Fastest: Dec. 22, noon CST

Kmart
Standard: Dec. 16
Express: Dec. 21
Fastest: Dec. 22

Joann
Standard: Dec. 13, 11 a.m.
Express: Dec. 15, 11 a.m.
Express Plus: Dec. 20, 11 a.m.

Kohl’s
Standard: Dec. 18 11 p.m. CST
Fastest: Dec. 21, 11 p.m. CST

Nordstrom
Standard: Nov. 30, 3 p.m. EST
Express: Dec. 6, 3 p.m. EST
Fastest: Dec. 7, 3 p.m. EST

Sears
Standard: Dec. 16
Express: Dec. 21
Fastest: Dec. 22

Zappos
Standard: Dec. 16

Reader Comments

Post a comment

Members:

(Requires free registration.)




Auto-login on future visits

Show my name in the online users list

Forgot your password?


Commenting is not available in this weblog entry.